Our Team

Southeast Center for Judaism Leadership Team

Rabbi Yaakov Meyer

Rabbi Yaakov Meyer

Rabbi & Founder
ymeyer@aishdenver.com

Zev Jacobs

Zev Jacobs

Director of Operations
zjacobs@aishdenver.com

Rabbi Menachem Lehrfield

Director of Outreach/JOI Denver
mlehrfield@joidenver.com

Rabbi Yechiel Erlanger

Rabbi Yechiel Erlanger

Director of Community Relations & Development
yerlanger@aishdenver.com

Directors

Faigy Gertz

Mrs. Faigy Gertz

Director of Shalom Hebrew School
director@shalomhebrewschool.com

Sarah Lehrfield

Mrs. Sarah Lehrfield

Director of Women’s Outreach/JOI Denver
sarah.lehrfield@gmail.com

Adjunct Educators

Rochel Goldbaum

Mrs. Rochel Goldbaum

Adjunct Educator
rachelgoldbaum9@gmail.com

Rabbi Shaya Greiniman

Adjunct Educator
rabbiG@aishdenver.com

Rabbi Shmuel Halpern

Adjunct Educator
halpernshmuel@gmail.com

Rabbi Shachne Sommers

Rabbi Shachne Sommers

Rosh Kollel/Dean of the Denver Community Kollel
rss@denverkollel.org

Staff

Josh Drexler

Josh Drexler

Facility & Events Manager
jdrexler@aishdenver.com

Shevy Kipper

Events Administrator
events@aishdenver.com

Melanie Knaster

Melanie Knaster

JOI Logistics & Events Coordinator
mknaster@joidenver.com

Chaya Meyer

Chaya Meyer

Events Coordinator
chayadenver@gmail.com

Nancy Rogers

Nancy Rogers

Bookkeeper
nrogers@aishdenver.com

Sue Hummert

Sue Hummert

Office Administrator
reception@aishdenver.com