Our Team

Southeast Center for Judaism Leadership Team

Rabbi Yaakov Meyer

Rabbi Yaakov Meyer

Rabbi & Founder
ymeyer@aishdenver.com

Zev Jacobs

Director of Operations
zjacobs@aishdenver.com

Rabbi Menachem Lehrfield

Director of Outreach/JOI Denver
Co-Director of SITE
mlehrfield@joidenver.com

Rabbi Yechiel Erlanger

Rabbi Yechiel Erlanger

Director of Community Relations & Development
yerlanger@aishdenver.com

Directors

Sarah Lehrfield

Sarah Lehrfield

Director of Women’s Outreach/JOI Denver
Co-Director of SITE
sarah.lehrfield@gmail.com

Dov Ort

Youth Outreach Program Director
dort@aishdenver.com

Staff

Sue Hummert

Sue Hummert

Office Manager
reception@aishdenver.com

David Garcia

Facilities & Events Manager
dgarcia@aishdenver.com

Melanie Knaster

Melanie Knaster

JOI Logistics & Events Coordinator
mknaster@joidenver.com

Chaya Meyer

Chaya Meyer

Events Coordinator
chayadenver@gmail.com

Nancy Rogers

Nancy Rogers

Bookkeeper
nrogers@aishdenver.com

Rabbi Yonatan Nuszen

Youth Rabbi
ynuszen@aishdenver.com

Rabbi Ezra Balsam

Young Professionals (YP) Outreach Rabbi
ebalsam@aishdenver.com

Adjunct Educators

Rochel Goldbaum

Rochel Goldbaum

Adjunct Educator
rachelgoldbaum9@gmail.com

Rabbi Shmuel Halpern

Adjunct Educator
halpernshmuel@gmail.com

Rabbi Shachne Sommers

Rabbi Shachne Sommers

Rosh Kollel/Dean of the Denver Community Kollel
rss@denverkollel.org